Signal Otherwise [CAA-067]

By Jeff Arnal, Ken Vandermark & Bonnie Han Jones


Available Formats:



Catalytic Sound presents the 67th album in its CAA digital album series! Called “Signal Otherwise,” the material is by Bonnie Han Jones (electronics/voice), Jeff Arnal (drums/percussion), and Ken Vandermark (saxophones/clarinets), and was recorded at Experimental Sound Studio in December of 2022. Its seven pieces are an amalgamation of many things: individual music histories, pitch and texture, arrhythmic phrasing and pulse, fervent declamation and introspection, which results in an electroacoustic document unique in the discographies of all three musicians. This tremendous addition to the Catalytic Artist Album series is available to all listeners who subscribe to the Soundstream and is sent to Full Members as a digital download.

Released in: